Wednesday, May 23, 2012

WEEK 3 - day 2

I didn't do any exercise on the weekend - tough with people around and tasks to do.  

I weighed/measured yesterday and it claims I've lost 3 lbs and gained 1 inch back on my waist....who knows what is right.  I am still enjoying the exercising...just wish it was easier to do it, time-wise.  Not sure what I'll do in the summer.

Saturday, May 19, 2012

WEEK 2 - Day 4 & 5

I was a good girl and did my exercises on both of these days and I'm even looking forward to the exercises now...EEK!

Thursday, May 17, 2012

WEEK 2 - Day 3

Yup - made it through Day 3 - the sculpt exercise...WITH WEIGHTS!  I actually went out and bought weights.  I could have got the $2 red 2lb weights...but I hate red, so I got the $5.75 purple ones.  ;)

My shoulders are a little stiff this morning and my ankle hurt...but that might be just my old bones telling me its going to rain...hard to know.

First a yoga mat, then ankle weights and now a set of bar bells...what is going on here?!

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

WEEK 2 - Day 2

I went out and purchased a yoga mat AND ankle weights....what am I doing...buying exercise equipment?  

I did both of the required exercise routines...and used the included yellow band in the program AND my newly purchased weights.  I hope I'm able to walk tomorrow...and I hope it does some good on my butt and legs.

Monday, May 14, 2012

WEEK 2 - Day 1

I'm still at it - I measured and weighed and the only change was waist - 3 inches...which I call BS on - I must have measured wrong that 1st day...or I was bloated.

Today was the 1st time doing the "sculpt" routine - which was mainly arms and was 50 minutes!  OMG - I'm supposed to be using weights...but my arms were killing me without them.  I don't know how I would ever do that routine WITH another one...because that would be 90 minutes for 1 day of exercise...sorry...I don't have that kind of time.

I left the stats in the bedroom....so I'll post them tomorrow - but really, what's the point - they are the same as last week.

Saturday, May 12, 2012

WEEK 1 - day 4 & 5

So, I'm technically done for week one - we were to have a day off on Thursday and Sunday - so that's only 5 out of 7 days...which I have done.- but I exercised Thursday - so that's 5 days.

I may still try to get one in today since GJA will be working.  Yesterday I did the bum bum rapido instead of the regular one and I had to do the tummy tuck one - YIKES, it was a toughie!  I actually feel fatter than ever...great...but I've been reading and others didn't start to see any progress until week 3 or 4...sighn

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Week 1 - Day 3

So, I got home around 10:15 from errands, which isn't enough time to do a workout, AND my parents showed up to work on the trampoline.  WOO HOO - they got the 72 poles in place - now we just need to get the net up - we could have tried today, but it was so windy, it would have been harder.

I did manage to get my 2 workouts in though...I did them together, and just after PJ went down for his nap....SO, now I'm were I was last week - except that I'm not taking tomorrow off (like it says to in the instructions, I'm going to continue on so that I can take the weekend off (since is Mother's day and it'll be busy).

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Week 1 - Day 2...again

In case you didn't notice, I sort of fell off the wagon...after 3 days.  

As you'll recall on my last post, it was a scheduled day off - and it happened to be a day where I had PJ underfoot all day (with no nap) so I didn't have time even if I wanted to.  This day did, however, mess up my Friday exercise plans...because the grocery shopping I was going to do on Thursday got pushed to Friday...so  I didn't get home in time in the morning to do the 1st 1/2 hr workout...and I had a migraine in the afternoon...so that workout was shot to hell too.

Sat/Sun were full of PJ underfoot - so...I decided to start all over again with week 1, Day 1 on Monday.  It wasn't nearly as difficult as it was the prior week...and I wasn't even stiff this morning.

Today was a cardio and floor exercises and I did the entire hour at once because I didn't have time to do 1/2 in the morning.  I've decided to skip my Thursday day off (and my Sunday day off) and push through to Friday - so that the 2 days off are on the weekend...when its bloody hard to do them.

My legs are weary after the floor bit...but I was able to do a few more of the steps in the cardio - I'm sure uncoordinated to take this long and I'm still figuring out how to do the routine.  Part of the problem is my small space to work in...I keep running into chairs.

Wish me luck this time - I even bought EXERCISE gear...ha ha...where all my rolls are bulging out the sides...ick!  BUT, if this works, I'll totally notice a change in this outfit.

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Week 1 - Day 4

This was a scheduled "off" day - and I don't feel stiff at all, so I probably should have exercised.

The battery in our van died, so the morning was spent dealing with that - and because of it, PJ didn't go to school, so I had him here all afternoon...and since we have to pick up the van during nap time....no nap, so no time to exercise - I don't know what I'm going to do in the summer when he's under-foot every day?!

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Week 1 - Day 3 - part 2

I did manage to do my afternoon workout - which was the Bum Bum workout.  I was, again, able to figure out a few more of the movements now that it was the 2nd time through the routine.  I hope its doing something. 

I had stirfry and rice for lunch, and I didn't have a headache in the afternoon - so maybe yesterdays problem was having only a salad for lunch the day before.  I don't think its the quantity of food as much as I'm using more calories/energy during the day due to the workouts so when a salad would normally be fine...when you'd doing 30-60 minutes of workout - compared to ZERO minutes of workout, it probably made a difference.

The other thing I wondered about was - I thought this was going to be 30 minutes a day...and its been 60 and I'm having a hard time fitting in that much time.  By the time I run my errands and get home and do the workout - I have to dash off to get PJ...and in the afternoon, by the time I get him down to his nap and finish the workout...its time to get dinner started...seems crazy.

Week 1 - Day 3

There are TWO workouts again today....aarrrghhh.

I just did the 1st one - the Cardio Axe (same as yesterday morning).  I was able to follow a few more of the steps this time...but I'm just as tired and sweaty as yesterday's workout - so that's good...I guess.

After drinking my coffee, my headache was still there...I thought maybe I was hungry, so I got a cheese bun at Safeway (probably not the healthiest)...and within 5 minutes of eating 2 bites, my headache was gone...I guess I needed more carbs - yesterday for lunch I had a salad...so maybe that's what's going on....I don't know. 

If the headache hadn't left, I don't know if I would have been able to do the work-out....so I guess its a good thing that it left.

Really Sore

After I drop PJ off at school and get a coffee (in the hopes to get rid of this migraine), I'm back for the next workout - but BOY is my BUTT ever stiff today!  I guess that's a good thing...right?

Week 1 - Day 2 - part 2

As I mentioned, Day 2 had 2 workouts.  I did the 2nd one in the afternoon..and I really didn't want to because I was getting stiff.  This 2nd one was floor work - and definitely WORKED - ouch!

About 1/2 hr after it was done, I got a migraine and when I woke up on Day 3 - its still there...I wonder if its because I'm not drinking enough water or its just the change in weather (I get a lot of migraines in the spring and summer).

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Week 1 - Day 2

So, as I already mentioned, I have to do TWO workouts today...OMG - I hate to workout.

I got home from taking PJ to school and getting some groceries...and had to hurry up and do the work out so I had time to cool off before having to pick up PJ from school.

This morning's routine was called Cardio Faz?  I can't remember, anyway, it was cardio.  He showed a exercises and put them in 4 different "combos'.  Some of the movements were ok to do and others, I just couldn't figure out what to do.  Several of the exercises are moves that you need to be Latin to do...aka...I looked like a darn fool "swiveling" my hips - talk about stiff as a board...and there is SO NO Latin blood in me (or rhythm).  I guess that's why its good that I can do it at home.  All and all, I didn't mind it and I think I'll catch on to the moves (eventually...well, except the swiveling hip bit).

Sore

I just got up this morning and when I 1st rolled over to hit snooze - I ached.

I'm still aching now, but at least I was able to get out of the bed and lower my butt to the toilet without too much difficulty.  I recall the 1st morning after a 1st aerobic class often meant that I had trouble getting up and down off the toilet and stairs were really tough too...so I guess I didn't work out as hard as I thought or I'd be stiffer.

It would be so easy to STOP...but so pathetic to stop after only 1 day....today I have to do 2 workouts...so, its kind of scarey.

Monday, April 30, 2012

Week 1 - Day 1

So, I did it - I measured, weighed, took a nasty before photo.

I also did the day 1 work out - O.M.G!  It included a 20 minute - learn the exercises - which just about killed me.  THEN there was the 30 minute "bum bum" exercise routine.  I couldn't keep up with most of it, which I wasn't surprised about - I haven't done any exercise since pre-wedding - so spring 2001 - that a LOT of years...oh, I guess I did do some running one summer - probably in 2003 or 2004 - so...still a long time.

Its been 30 minutes since I did it and I am already getting stiff - I sure hope I can get out of bed in the morning!

I almost talked myself OUT of doing the exercise once the time had arrived for me to do it...lazy girl.  I think the problem is that its a home, and who would know if you did it or not.  At an actual class, you're there with a friend (so you have to show up) and you feel silly if you don't keep up (so you work out harder).

Now the nasty part - the stats and photos:
39   - Chest
12   - R arm
12   - L arm
39.5 - Waist
40.5 - Hips
22.5 - R thigh
22.5 - L thigh
144   - Weight




I guess the good news is that I'm not at 150 lbs!

Anyway.....TRUST that this will work!

Post #1

SO...I've been feeling crappy emotionally and fat physically - and well, I need to do something for ME...and I watched a couple of exercise infomercials and got to thinking...maybe I should try something like that.

I looked through YouTube videos and determined that I would give the Brazil Butt Lift a try...I know, silly...infomercials are BS...but you know what...any exercise will be better than what I'm doing...which is NOTHING.

It claims you will have a toned butt and everything else in just 90 days...and see big results in 1 week...ha ha...which, I don't believe...but if there are ANY results, I'll be pleased!

I'm tired of my muffin top...feeling better with my waist band button undone etc.

I've never had to worry about my weight or anything before...I was hovering around 100 lbs until I was in my late 20's.  Then I was hovering between 118 and 125 until I became pregnant.  During the pregnancy, I only gained 20 lbs and 2 weeks after he was born, I was down 40 lbs (the 20 I gained and an extra 20).  Unfortunately...I've gained all of that back and I feel like I look pregnant...BOO HISS.  For the last 3-4 years, I'd been hovering between 145 and 150 - which is a LOT when you are only 5'2".  A couple of years ago, one of GJA's work mates asked if I WAS pregnant again.

Even though I wished that I was pregnant...I wasn't...just fat....and even though that was almost 2 years ago,  it took until NOW to get to the point that I need to do something.

I need to do something for me and I really hope these DVDs are good because I hate to exercise...so having exercise be the thing to do for me is ODD...I know that I should...so I'm going to give it a good effort.

Wouldn't it be nice if I was more toned and lost some weight?  YES, it would.

Wish me luck!  Hope hoping to be wasting away....(to margarita-ville...ha ha).